Strategic Planning Committee Members – 2016-2017

Standing Members: (non-rotating)

NAMES:

Chief Administrator: Marcia V. Keizs, (Pres.) Chair Academic Affairs Representative: Panayiotis Meleties (Provost)

Financial Affairs Representative:

Ronald Thomas (VP)

Institutional Advancement Representative:

Shereitte Stokes III (VP)

Student Development Representative:

School of Arts & Sciences

Donna Chirico (Dean)

School of Business & Information Systems

School of Health Sciences & Professional Programs

Charles Gengler (Dean)

Vacant

President's Office Executive Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

Institutional Effectiveness Mary E. Osborne (AVP)

3 Yr. Rotating Members: 2015-18

IT Services Representative Manager or designee 1) Claudio Lindow

School of Arts & Sciences Faculty Member 1) Robin Harper 2) George White

School of Business & Information Systems Faculty Member 1) Phoebe Massimino 2) Chun-Pin Hsu

School of Health Sciences & Prof Programs Faculty Member 1) Nicholas Grosskopf

2) Robert Brugna

Faculty Senate Representatives Faculty Member 1) William Ashton 2) Freya Pritchard

PSC/CUNY Representative 1) Olajide S. Oladipo

2Yr. Rotating Members: 2016-18

Faculty Representatives at Large Faculty Members 1) Emily Davidson

2) Laura Beaton3) Cynthia Haller

Staff Representatives at Large Staff 1) Jayoung Choi

2) Ismael Perez

Library Representative Faculty 1) Njoki Kinyatti

Enrollment Management Representative Executive Director 1) La Toro Yates

1Yr. Rotating Members: 2015-16

Student Representatives at Large Student 1) SGA President

2) (TBA)

Ad Hoc Members: None

Revised 2/10/16

Strategic Planning Committee Composition

Standing Members:

(Non-rotating) Chief Administrator President, Chair

Academic Affairs Representative
Financial & Adm. Affairs Representative
Institutional Advancement Representative
Student Development Representative

Provost & Sr. VP of Academic Affairs
VP Financial & Administrative Affairs
VP for Institutional Advancement
VP for Student Development

School of Arts & Sciences

School of Business & Information Systems

School of Health Sciences & Prof Programs

Dean

Dean

President's Office Executive Dean of the Executive Office

Institutional Effectiveness Executive Director

3 Yr. Rotating Members:

IT Services Representative

School of Arts & Sciences*

School of Business & Information Systems*

School of Health Sciences & Prof Programs*

Faculty Member (2)

Faculty Member (2)

Faculty Member (2)

Faculty Senate Representatives◆

Faculty Member (2)

Faculty Member (2)

Faculty Member (2)

PSC/CUNY Representative (1)

2Yr. Rotating Members:

Faculty Representatives at Large
■ Faculty Members (4)

Staff Representatives at Large♠ Staff (2)

Library Representative Director or designee (1)

Enrollment Management Representative Director of Admissions or designee (1)

1Yr. Rotating Members:

Student Representatives at Large♣ Students (2) Student Government President

required plus one non-student government

student.

- ◆Senate to nominate and select two faculty members
- ■School Deans to select individual faculty members
- ♣VP of Student Development and/or Dean of Students to select from Student Government list of nominees
- ♠Executive staff to nominate and select

Rotational members are permitted to serve only for the specified term unless re-appointed by the president. Reappointments will be for the specified duration of the indicated rotational period.

The president reserves the right to appoint transitional (*Ad Hoc*) members as needed; however the transitional members may not serve longer than one semester without a reappointment.

Revised 2/10/16 2

^{*}School Deans to nominate and select individual faculty members