2017-2018 SGA

Student leadership is an important part of social and academic life at York College.

The York College Student Government Association (SGA) is comprised of elected student leaders that represent and advocate for the entire student body. These SGA Senators and Officers meet and discuss critical academic and social issues that impact students at large.

Students interested in running for an SGA position must have a minimum GPA of 2.3, with the exception of students interested in running for SGA President, in which case a minimum GPA of 2.75 is required. SGA senators serve on many committees that affect the campus environment, including the York College Faculty/Student Senate, York College Association, Auxiliary Enterprises, and the Curriculum Committee. Members of Student Government also participate in a leadership training conference, where they learn skills and techniques that help them become better leaders.

For additional information on SGA elections, visit the Office of Student Activities in Room 1E01.

Student Government is located in Room 1G04 of the Academic Core Building.

2017-2018 York College Student Government Association 

Officers

Name Title Email
Yssed David Tobo President yssed.tobo@yorkmail.cun.edu
Danielle James Vice President, Day danielle.james@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Tanila Sharif Vice President, Evening/Weekend tanjila.sharif@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Kevin Caraballo Barrios Club Council President kevin.carababallo@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Shavonique English Student Programming Council President shavonique.english@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Sury Valdez Communication Council President sury.valdez@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Nandkumar Jagroo Executive Director nandkumar.jagroo@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Bradley St. Martin Treasurer bradley.stmartin@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Angelica Danks Recording Secretary angelica.danks@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Sabrina Schachter Corresponding Secretary sabrina.schachter@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Charles Kellerman Parlimentarian charles.kellerman@yorkmail.cuny.edu

University Student Senate Delegates

Yssed David Tobo University Student Senate Delegate 1 yssed.tobo@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Damaris Orellana University Student Senate Delegate 2 damaris.orellana@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Gisele Santana University Student Senate Alternate 1 gisele.santana@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Maliha Hoque University Student Senate Alternate 2 maliha.hoque@yorkmail.cuny.edu

Senators

Tanveer Ahamed Senator tanveer.ahamed@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Ality Aghedo Senator ality.aghedo@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Oluwasuen Ewola Senator oluwaseun.ewola@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Enmanuel Garcia Senator enmanuel.garcia@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Carl Henry Isidore Senator carlhenry.isidore@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Maria James Senator maria.jean@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Jordan Jeffers Senator jordan.jeffers@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Sheik Niaz Kadir Senator sheik.kadir@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Ranjit Kaur Senator ranjit.kaur2@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Rong Lin Senator rong.lin@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Christopher Medina Senator christopher.medina@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Ashley Nandlal Senator ashley.nandlal@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Simone Solomon Senator simone.solomon@yorkmail.cuny.edu
May Thu Thway Senator maythu.thway@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Valesse Kennedy Senator sury.valdez@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Naisha Vilme Senator naischa.vilme@yorkmail.cuny.edu
Kayla Webb Senator kayla.webb@yorkmail.cuny.edu