Person 1 (00:01):
Using the Course Room tool. Course Room is a Blackboard Collaborate session created automatically in every course. It is open 24/7. In the Course Management area, your home office, open the Course Tools tab, then Blackboard Collaborate Ultra. Right under the action bar is the Course Room. Each Blackboard course has a course room by default. It is open to all course members for the entire semester. It can be used for online office hours or for students to have online meetings. If you choose not to use it, click on the three dots action button on the far right and select Lock Course Room. For more info and help, in the Sessions action bar, click on the Question Callout icon on the right.
Using the Course Room tool (24/7 online meeting space) (48s)
Using the Course Room tool (24/7 online meeting space) audio
Transcript
Revised: August 26, 2026