This is a test Server, please visit for current information

Skip to Main Content

Academic Assessment Committee

Academic assessment committee charge, members and related materials


Working closely with the Office of Institutional Effectiveness & Strategic Planning (OIESP), the Academic Assessment Committee is charged to:

  1. Provide college-wide leadership for academic assessment at the institutional, department and program levels;
  2. Build and maintain a culture of assessment by:
    1.  Developing and maintaining a systems-approach to assessment planning, implementation, use of assessment results and evaluation of assessment;
    2. Monitoring assessment planning, implementation and evaluation on a 5-year cycle;
    3. Promoting development of assessment practices with respective department colleagues
  3. Report the academic assessment results and plans to the Committee on Institutional Effectiveness annually.


  1. Linda Gerena, World Languages, Literatures, and Humanities (Chair) 
  2. Lesley Emtage, Biology
  3. Lindamichelle Baron, Teacher Education
  4. Robert Brugna, Health Professions
  5. Kristin Davies, Behavioral Sciences
  6. Valerie Taylor-Haslip, Nursing
  7. Maki Hajikano, Performing and Fine Arts
  8. Boadnarine Bharosay, Accounting and Finance
  9. Yong Kyu Lee, Business and Economics
  10. Catherine Foster, Chemistry
  11. Kim Glickman, Social Work (BS)
  12. Selena Rodgers, Social Work (MSW)
  13. Derrick Brazill, Interim Provost, Office of Academic Affairs
  14. Nazia Naeem, Office of Institutional Effectiveness & Strategic Planning
  15. James Popp, Earth and Physical Sciences
  16. Diana Daus, Occupational Therapy
  17. Juana Ramos, World Languages, Literatures, and Humanities
  18. Debbie Rowe, English
  19. Nicholas Githuku, History, Philosophy and Anthropology
  20. Di Su, Library
  21. Thitima Srivatanakul, Mathematics and Computer Science
  22. Galila Werber-Zion, Health and Human Performance